weorð

weird is worth it

Funny Hepburn-Astaire in Funny Face

Having had some good news to end the week and having an Almighty God with whom I can put all my worries on got me all elated and quirky again with the good old classics.

The first impression was Funny Face might have been Devil Wears Prada’s inspiration for its effortless fashion bazaar. But when philosophy got all mixed up with Fred Astaire’s dancing authority and Kay Thompson’s absolutely erratic banters – and the given fact that Ms Hepburn was a living jewel at her time (Oh her charm! the big screen I suppose would never be enough for it), I immediately knew that  Funny Face is worth the spike on my electric bill and my meal budget, and that Devil Wears Prada has absolutely nothing to do with such great classic.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

