weorð

weird is worth it

Movies I Thought of After the Revolution

Something is in the cold night breeze. Maybe it’s the weight of darkness that my country is shouldering right now and the even more horrifying events that happened in Syria. Just to get a break from it all, I watched these movies. I believe movies provide the best temporary escape. You can watch them too and have that well-deserved getaway from bad events.

Molly Ringwald was the perfect muse of the 80’s teen/coming-of-age movies. I first saw her in The Breakfast Club where she played “the princess” in the group of troubled students. The plot of Pretty in Pink was quite telenovela-ish for me. But hey nobody does this kind of telenovela-ish movie here in the Philippines like John Hughes.

I heard of Field of Dreams and Weekend at Bernie’s from the two best TV shows of our time: Friends and How I Met Your Mother. I was curious of their pop culture references so I did my research.

Weekend_at_Bernies

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

