weorð

weird is worth it

The Golden Age Thinking at Midnight in Paris

How happy I am to not let this day end without watching Woody Allen’s Midnight in Paris, I could not shout loudly enough. It felt like after months and months of climbing impossibly sharp crags I have finally reached a very beautiful pinnacle where my musings of becoming friends with the great writers of the old suddenly came to life. Here’s a story that I followed frame by frame, line after line, gasp along gasp. It literally puts Paris on a quaint plating and it stirs me to dream for it, to long for it, and to just embrace life, wisdom, creation, questions that come with wanting to be OF the ARTS.

Midnight in Paris

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “The Golden Age Thinking at Midnight in Paris

  1. Indeed a wonderful movie! Perhaps, as we can’t be friends with the dead (aside through their writing) finding the new prolific writers of our age is our way to go! I think I might just watch this tonight, thank you!

    • Hi! Adevarias. Yes, I agree. I wish to become more sociable and excel more at writing so that when I finally get to meet them, they will not cringe at the mediocrity of my outputs. 🙂

      Btw, thank you for dropping by my page 🙂

      • No problem! You are your worst client, which is great,and because you’ll never be satisfied with your writing, you’ll keep writing forever as a challenge! Never be destructive with your writing, just overly critic – by doing that you will never cease to excel.

      • Funny you said that. One of the dialogues written for the character of Hemingway in Midnight in Paris said something of that sort. “…If you want to be a writer, you have to think that you are the best writer.” Hey! I’m glad to have this brief conversation with you 🙂

      • Hemingway… That’s one of those writers I totally wish I could talk too hahahah. Thank you! It was a pleasure for me as well. Happy New Year!

      • Happy new year!!!

  2. Hello.
    Nice post, I like your blog.

    If you are interested in world, classic or indie cinema please look at my blog. Thank you. http://www.aworldoffilm.com/

Leave a Reply

